Hello world!

Welcome to Project Be Healthy!  (I would have named it Project Me, but that was already taken).

So the main reason for this blog is to document my journey from post-pregnancy, flabby overweight body after a second babe to a healthy, toned body, hopefully resulting in fitting into my old jeans, which, let’s be real here, is almost every mom’s desire.  That’s my goal for 2011.

How do I plan to do this, you may ask?  Well, first of all, I am going to eat clean.  If you haven’t heard of this, it really means to take all the junk out of your diet – so I will be looking through my kitchen cupboards and phasing out the use of anything that contains artificial chemicals, white sugars or flours or bad fats.  That’s for starters .  Sure, it is a somewhat gradual approach but I don’t want to shock my family!  I’ll let you know what I find in there, tucked way in the back of the fridge or shelf.

I’ll also be embarking on a serious exercise regimen.  For me, the challenge is not necessarily the working out – I like part that once I get into things but actually finding time in a busy family schedule to get to the gym.  I know I am not alone on that one.

Gotta run, my baby is awake.  More in the next few days…

Leave a Reply

