What does healthy mean to you?

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about what healthy means to me.  Originally when I started this blog in 2011 it was about physical health but more and more I am coming to realize that mental health is equally important.  I knew this already – I used to do Ki training which trains your mind-body connection – but forgot about the impact mental health can have on your physical health (thank you, LL, for reminding me) and vise versa.  The two are inextricably entwined.

Everyone has stress in their lives and we all deal with it differently.  What stresses one person, doesn’t affect another. But the important thing is to deal with it, take action.  And exercise plays a large part in that.  Right now family stress is getting to me – keeping me up late and waking me up early.  Writing, for me, helps but I also need to remember get outside, exercise and eat well.

On that note, time to round up the kidlets and go outside to enjoy this beautiful day. And pack a healthy snack.

What does health mean to you?  Leave me a comment to let me know.

Also, if you are curious about Ki training, check out the Vancouver Ki Society.  This an awesome group of people with great Ki classes. Oh, they also teach Ki Aikido too.

Leave a Reply

