New Goals

I am enjoying blogging but this week I seemed to have writer’s block or maybe it was just plain old procrastination.  Perhaps it was because I had to use the computer to do some accounting for my husband’s business – not my favourite task although I am getting better about doing it on a more regular basis, rather than leaving it all to the last-minute.

In any case, I had let almost a week pass between posts.  Not the best thing to do, I gather, if one is trying to build a solid core of followers.  This past week, I have been thinking about where I want this blog to lead me or rather, where I want to lead this blog.  I’m not sure about that yet.  The answer to that question ties in with the bigger question of: “what do I really want to do in life, as a job?”  Still ruminating on that one! But more on that another time.

In the interim, I thought I would set myself some manageable (and public) personal goals.  These are not for anybody else but simply for me to practice carving out some time for things that I like to do and things that make me feel happy, since I seem to have a problem with that.  For the moment, I only have two:

  • Write a minimum of two posts a week.  More is better.
  • Do a minimum of 15 minutes of intense exercise, three times a week (I’m aiming for M, W, F).

Note: Doing the exercise itself doesn’t make me happy as I am usually mentally cursing my personal trainer aka my husband.  It is the results of that effort that make it worthwhile.  On that note, time for me to stop procrastinating and get to my workout.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

