Recipe Update: Paleo Brownies

I’m always looking to improve my recipes if I don’t think they are quite perfect yet.  My recipe for Paleo brownies definitely fell into this category.  They weren’t quite right – I thought they were too dry – they were missing that denseness that brownies have.  So I added dates.  If you ask my husband, he’ll say that this was his idea.  For the record, I had already thought of this but did not tell him, why would I?

Anyways, the addition of dates gives the brownie a better texture, in my opinion.  Just make sure you mash up the dates so there are not any big lumps of dates when you bite into it.

Our dinner guests loved it (they don’t eat Paleo), if the lack of leftovers are any indication! So I’m calling it a success!

I’d love to know if you tried either recipe.  Which one do you like better?

Leave a Reply

