School Lunch Update

So my attempts at providing my 4 year old with Paleo lunches has been a magnificent failure.  She has developed a love of ham sandwiches.  And for the moment, I am going to live with it, knowing that for the majority of other meals and snacks, she eats like our Paleolithic ancestors.

The one day I tried ham roll-ups with cucumber and red pepper inside, her teacher told me she surreptitiously dropped the red pepper on the floor.  Ahh, I don’t understand the eating habits of children…red pepper is something she regularly eats raw.  At least she ate the rest of her fruit and veggies.

Back to the drawing board…I may be investigating coconut bread…stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

